top of page

STAY ON

Stay On Course: The Unforeseen

Jeremiah 29:11-13

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back from captivity. I will gather you from all the nations and places where I have banished you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back to the place from which I carried you into exile.”

REFLECTION

How can we bear witness to the unforeseen moments that God is doing in our lives?

One way the Holy Spirit can teach us at a moment's notice, is by what character or attitude we are illustrating. What do we say in a witnessing situation when it comes to our calling or current circumstances? What does the scriptures telling us? What is the intention of our hearts?

What has God spoken to you in your quiet moment or your private time with God?

These are one of many questions, ponder moment of reflection, of how we can remain intact and stay on course with God.

What are the stepping stones?

If we look at the verse, it speaks itself. God is already telling us the stepping stones.

STEP STONES

S-1. GOD'S PLAN

*For I know the plans I have for you . . .

  • plans to prosper you not to harm you,

  • plans to give you hope and a future.

S-2. GOD'S CALL

  • you will call on me

S-3. COME [Pray]

  • come and pray to me, I will listen to you.

S-4. SEEK

  • You will seek me and find me,

S-5. FOUND

  • when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you.

Even in the deepest darkness hour of our lives. God assured and promised us of his grandest plans. To prosper and give us a hopeful future. Whenever we can't see the unforeseen immediately, it doesn't mean God has forsaken us or abandon us. Sometimes God does not reveal things because He is still at work and working out through you, in each of us, in all of us, from individual to collectively as a body of Christ. One thing for sure we can remain and assured that God's ultimate blessing of his grace is endless. Sometimes the results does not comes immediately, but it will come, and when it does, it comes even better. It shall bear its fruits. This is one of God's mighty acts of grace, power and majestic.

Our success is based on obedience of how we share Christ, of how we cared and love one another. Through the love we have for each other, is how we truly demonstrated the act of God's love. Is not on what our response to the message but rather the action behind our respond that we ought to love one another through words and deeds. --- The Means of Grace

It is not an easy thing to do. However, the Holy Spirit is at work, giving us the strength and the will. For that we should give us all the confidence. We might not feel worthy, but we are capable.

The Journey of Obedience leads to a joyful, loving and kindness; patience and understanding; hope and peace.

The life that God created is abundantly.

REMEMBER [Isaiah 64:8]

"WHO AM I"

O Lord,

You are our Father;

we are the clay,

and You are the potter;

And all we are the work of your hand.

PRAYER

O Lord,

Let your divine love work out through us.

Let your Holy Spirit strengthen us.

Let your light be our guide.

O Lord,

Humble us in all that we do or say.

Help us to remember there's no fear in love,

but perfect love casts out fear.

In you may we have the confidence to do your will.

Thy will be done.

In Christ Jesus name.

Amen.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page